Boots paying me a visit?

This is an odd thing. I noticed a strange referrer in the stats for this site so investigated.

A visitor came from http://vroomfondel.co.uk/boots/bc2/login.php. The page is called “Netrank Brand Cleansing” and it presents a login window but I can’t get any further. I googled the domain to see what it was about. I found this article.

Deep Thought Re: Boots.

I can’t confirm or dispproved what he writes there but he comments about companies that are employed to visit blogs on behalf of their clients and try to undo damage done by negative blogs and their visitors. This practice is called info-cleansing.

I doubt it will have any impact on Boots. They are happy to continue selling ‘medical’ products that are as scientific as prayer. People who have commented regards Natwest Bank have also received visits from these people.

Leave a Reply

